Superwomen!

“H ow To Be SuperWoman,

SuperWife, SuperMum and

SuperYOU”


What’s the old quote ?

Cook in the kitchen, Executive in the boardroom, Mother in the nursery, and Lover in the bedroom ..WOW ..we must be SuperWoman!

..we, as women have amazing lives …

But are WE getting what we want from OUR lives ?

A lot of woman juggle so many things that they forget about themselves ..is it time to look at your life and decide what you want?

We start out as adults wanting lots of things, a partner, children, a house, a great job, security, amazing friends, to have a great time, to help other people, to travel the world..this list could go on..

I assume that you can relate to at least one of them ..

So I have a couple of questions for you

  • Have you achieved any of them, all of them or some of them?
  • Are you working on them or are you just leaving theses “wants and desires” to chance ?

I know, in my life, that I achieved some of them..but some, when I achieved them I still wasn’t happy …for instance

I wanted a successful job, to be a high flyer, with authority, with responsibility and of course a nice whopping salary to boot!! …

When I got it ..how did I feel ? ..listen, to be honest I was ecstatic initially, then after a year of hassle and long hours, not seeing my family and friends enough, I didn’t really want it anymore!

I felt sad because my dream was lost and I had to ask ..What next?

You see, these “corporate trappings” were fine but they didn’t fulfil me..does this make any sense to you ?

Do you know what I mean ?

I know that it’s not just me or just people in careers that feel this ..

My friend, Gail, she always wanted a family. Kids were really high up on her agenda. She had a great husband, who was very supportive of her being a full-time Mum, a luxury, many can not afford these days, she realised that she was very fortunate in this ..but as much as she loves her kids and love spending time with them ..she was bored and frustrated and couldn’t wait for something new.

Again ..she said that she felt like she wasn’t being SuperMum any more and that she was letting down her kids and her husband ..But at who’s expense? ..You got it ..HER’S (ring a bell?)

YOU are the most important person here, right here on this planet ..you live this life once ..so why not make it a happy one ?

You know what you want – Yes it can be hard to change your life ..but nothing is impossible if you have determination and some new idea’s, who knows?

Don’t get me wrong ..these examples are quite extreme ..sometimes it can be just deciding to buy a dishwasher rather than arguing about who is washing up night after night ..that can be the turning point ….Taking some action, making some sort of decision.

A change of focus . Little changes can make all the difference

Want to know what happened to our SuperMum Gail ?

..well, we chatted and it turned out that she had always wanted to be a school teacher (like I say she loves kids) she thought that she wasn’t bright enough or didn’t have time to study, or her kids were too little ..she had about 7 different excuses/ reasons, why she couldn’t fulfill her dream ..with a little encouragement and a few phone calls, she had an interview with a local playschool where they had vacancies for volunteer teachers assistant.

Hey presto ..one happy lady !!

You see, life doesn’t have to be so complicated ..we can all be SuperWomen and we can all be what we want to be ..we just need some lateral thinking and you can achieve anything you want

I am running a workshop in Staines, Surrey on the 23rd October 2010 ..please come and have a chat and see how we, together, as SuperWomen can be truly fulfilled and happy

http://www.TheLawOfAttraction.me/workshop.html

Or just feel free to check out my website for articles, and advice

http://www.TheLawOfAttraction.me/


Leave a Reply

