Being a workaholic

I love working from home ..but it really takes some discipline !

Not discipline to start work ..but to stop!  ..Welcome to the world of a workaholic!

workaholicI have been known to get up at 5am &  log the computer on, my mind whirring with my latest idea’s. ..to eat lunch at 3pm because I am so involved in what I am doing ! ..my family nag me to take a break and bring me endless cups of tea ..but don’t get me wrong …I love it !!

When I get enthused by something I find it really hard to leave it alone…I love learning ..so there are some many projects and endless tasks and systems that I learn on a daily basis ..fantastic!

Learning business, personal development and internet marketing is like a huge sweet shop for me ..so much fun to be had ..all with the title of “business” ..and the great thing is

..I try them all out, test them out; so I can see what I like, what works, what doesn’t, what is fun to do and what is monotonous ..and then I can delegate the needed tasks as I wish ..so cool!

As I have mentioned before, I use a little timer so that I do not spend too long on certain tasks ..and I have promised myself (and husband) that I will start using it to ensure that I take a break too.

We all need a break, in fact some of my best idea’s are when I take time out for me and focus on something else. Then the problem that I have been working on ..my subconscious seems to find a way to the solution ..and hey presto

..fun time means solution time.

To me ..knowledge, and learning are most important in my life ..having fun and quality time with friends and family IS the most important.

SO ..I am off this afternoon to the local Jazz festival for some fun, drinks and a wander around the colourful market 😉

Leave a Reply

