Never as bad!

Things really are never as bad as you think they are going to be ..if you are honest!

How many times do we get ourselves all worked up and upset about something that actually never happens?

We as humans ..love the drama ..we tend to fantasize about how bad things are going to be, based on our imagination or based on past events ..but ..the PAST does not equal the FUTURE? ..we have choice,  we can decide what our future holds and which path we take.

Many moons ago,  I worked for local government, helping people to pay their rent ..it was a job, that in some ways I did enjoy, helping people sort out their finances and reassure them that it was going to be OK.  But at times I hated it, when the customers were rude and aggressive and felt like the world owed them everything ..anyway ..after leaving this job ..and since then, I am not very keen on using the phone..I get flustered and will do anything to put off making calls..

…but I know that I am a different person now ..a strong, more confident person who can do anything that I put my mind to..

So why is that niggling ..”oh my god, I’ve got to make some calls” ..constantly running through my head ? ..because I haven’t dealt with it ..so here and now I am ….

Today and yesterday I have made 8 phone calls ..and taken the action that I needed to take ..and do you know…they were all jolly calls, full of love and appreciation ..see, it is never as bad as you think!

Do you have similar experiences ?  What do you battle with ?  ..comments please

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mike Fountain
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 07:29:00

    Great article Karen. I know so many people that should read this and then do what you are doing.

    “If you build it, they will come”

    Thanks to Kevin Costner and Fields of Dreams

    Hope that your phone calls are exciting, invigorating and give you everything you want.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

